top of page

Journey To Become A Freelancer

Updated: Jan 18, 2021

by Anne Lorraine Lopez l November 27, 2020 l Freelancing, Virtual Assistance, Motherhood



Are you a typical mother with the same routine every day? You clean the house, tend to the garden, cook food for every meal, do the laundry, grocery shopping, paying bills, take care of your family, assisting in their online classes, and so on, then wake up doing it again? I am one! It's like a full-time job. Parenthood has no vacation leave and no bonus pay. Oftentimes, motherhood is tiring, takes a lot of your patience, yet it is fulfilling. Being a mother will not hinder me from self-improvement. Due to the pandemic, I also want to have an online job as a freelancer or virtual assistant.


DETERMINE IF YOU HAVE THE QUALIFICATIONS TO BE AN ONLINE FREELANCER OR VIRTUAL ASSISTANT AMIDST BEING A MOTHER

The Covid-19 pandemic affected the Philippine economy. Budgeting is difficult. Some businesses closed due to low income, causing unemployment. It is hard if you have a lot of bills to pay. I have to look for an online job like freelancing or virtual assistance. But the problem is, am I qualified as a freelancer or a virtual assistant? This is another hurdle of my motherhood.


STEPS IN LEARNING TO BE A FREELANCER OR VIRTUAL ASSISTANT WHILE JUGGLING WITH MOTHERHOOD

I have to learn how to become a freelancer or a virtual assistant by enrolling at FVA Academy. I found an advertisement about it on a social media site. I enrolled in their online bookkeeping course. It is hard but is beneficial to our business. I earned my gold certificate! After that, I am learning a freelancing course or virtual assistance. I gain new skills in every lesson. I need to adapt to changes in the digital world and balance it with motherhood.


I CAN HELP IN YOUR BUSINESS GROWTH AS YOUR FREELANCER OR VIRTUAL ASSISTANT WITHOUT SACRIFICING MY MOTHERHOOD


Hiring a freelancer or virtual assistant in a business can be beneficial to their road to success! We can do a lot of tasks such as virtual assistance, data entry, transcription, calendar, and email management, social media management and marketing, social media content plan, social media campaign, website creation, optimization, and marketing. I studied and trained in freelancing and virtual assistance at FVA Academy. Being a mother gained me a skill in time management, organizing, determination to focus on giving my best. I want to be part of your company soon! I have my Upwork profile, Onlinejobs.ph profile, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, and website for your reference of my portfolios. I want to hear from you!






Freelancing, Virtual Assistance, Motherhood
bottom of page